All user data including name, manager and leave is automated from Salvos Workday. Due to this all changes must be made in Workday which flow to Learn overnight.
User access including terminations is fully automated out of Workday. As the data comes from Workday, we unable to terminate a worker.
Please submit a query with HR Services via Service Now https://salvationarmyprod.service-now.com/tsaportal or your HR Business Partner to process the termination. Once the staff member is terminated in Workday, this will update in Learn overnight.
Casuals - no shifts
As all of our data comes directly from Workday, whilst a worker is active in Workday they will be active in Learn.
Please contact HR Services or your HR Business partner for assistance, they may be able to provide a solution other than termination including placing the staff member on miscellaneous leave. Once a worker is on miscellaneous leave, they will automatically be removed overnight from their training requirements.
Change of Name
Please note that change of email / username will not happen automatically. Once you change your legal name, you must contact the IT Helpdesk to have your username (UPN) & email address updated.
Changing your own name
To change your own name, you can request this via Salvos Workday. Refer to Salvos Workday user guide or search in Workday, otherwise contact your HR Business Partner for further assistance.
To change the name of a direct report, please contact your HR Business Partner for assistance.
If you have identified a worker that has an incorrect manager, you can either contact your HR Business Partner or HR Services for them to update Workday as necessary.
Whilst you are a joint manager of your site within Workday, other Salvos systems like Learn are only able to receive one manager, and by default Workday uses the first name to alphabetically assign the manager. Leaders who are joint managers do have the ability to set which Leader is to be the manager on Workday. Once updated in Workday, this Leader will then receive all IT approvals and LEARN notifications.
As this change will need to be made within the Workday, please submit a query with HR Services via Service Now https://salvationarmyprod.service-now.com/tsaportal to discuss making this change. Once this is updated in WD, it will update in Learn overnight.
When a worker is rehired, they will have their Workday ID reused and their related Learn account re-activated. Due to this the previous training history is kept including any due dates for training; which may not reflect the standard dates given to a new hire. For example a previous due date is already active in Learn, this due date will reflect their original date, which may be in the past. Rehires should be given four weeks to complete their training on rehire, irrespective of due dates within Learn.
Article is closed for comments.